The SQF family of food safety and quality codes are designed to meet industry, customer and regulatory requirements for all sectors of the food supply chain from primary production through to food retailing and the manufacture of food packaging. The food safety codes are recognized by retailers, manufacturers and food service companies when assessing the food safety programs for their suppliers. The codes are also benchmarked against the requirements for food safety standards from the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI).

Course plan:1- Preparing for certification of premises

2- The initial certification program

3- The Initial Certification Decision

4- Surveillance and Re-Certification

5- Obligations of site and certification bodies

6- System elements

7- Site requirements: Storage, Equipment, Hygiene, Harvesting, Packaging, Handling, Transport, Waste disposal, Soil management, Water management